about squash ontario


Squash Ontario’s Mission is to provide leadership to enable the sport of squash to thrive in Ontario. Our priority is facilitating the development of existing and potential players, from beginner to elite.

Core Values

Integrity and Fairness in policies and decision making

Respect demanded for how we treat each other on and off the courts

Excellence in effort on and off the court

Leadership and passion in promotion of squash

Board of Directors



Nicole Garon

Vice President

Robert Mansbridge

Director, Finance


Vice President

Kathy Cowper

Vice President

Gordon campbell

Vice President



David Morrish
Matt Easingwood
Patrick Hartunian
Allan Cook
Greg Hutner
Mark Porter
Rob Brooks
Bruce Marrison


Lolly Gillen (Chair) Pat Richardson (Past Chair)
Kirsteen Burton
Taylor Fawcett
Diane Naughton Nicole Garon Strachan Jarvis Ed Bracht



Tony Pitoscia (Chair) 
Lisa Coates
Alison Waddington
Aaron Rodrigues
Robert DeValk
Stephanie Bazin
Dan VanMoorsel Kathy Cowper


Greg Van Staveren (Chair) Murray Harper Dave Howard Bob Mansbridge Andres Orozco Mikola Czich Simon Hall Steve Flude Tony Swift (Double Representative)

The standing committees represent a special interest of Squash Ontario. These committees provide expertise, development guidance, monitoring, and sometimes administration of standards, policies and practices of those areas. They represent the best interests of those involved and they promote that special area. As a consequence, Squash Ontario seeks out individuals with the necessary expertise to sit as members of these committees.

Past Presidents of Squash Ontario

Janice Lardner           2015 - 2018

Andrew Mount          2013   - 2015

Mark Sachvie            2010 - 2012

Tom Craig                 2008 - 2010

Lolly Gillen              2006 - 2008

Stephanie Hewitt      2005  - 2006

Rob Brooks               2002 - 2005

Peter Ward               1999 - 2002

Ann Gray                  1996 - 1998

Joe Stewart             1993 - 1995

lauren Doig              1991 - 1993

Al Scott                  1990 - 1991

Craig Hall               1988 - 1990

John Boynton          1987 - 1988

Anne Smith            1985 - 1987

Robert Smart        1984 - 1985

Jon Lett                  1983 - 1984

Rea Godbold         1982 - 1983

William Peel          1981- 1982

Peter Frost             1979 - 1981

Ian Milne                1978 - 1979

Ian Stewart             1976 - 1978