2017 Ontario Squash Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Call for Nominations

The Ontario Squash Hall of Fame Board of Governors is pleased to announce that the 2017 Ontario Squash Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held on Thursday, March 30th at the Toronto Cricket, Skating & Curling Club. The event will be run in conjunction with the 2017 Canadian Doubles Championships, also held at the Toronto Cricket Club March 30th-April 2nd. 

The Board is also pleased to extend an invitation to the Ontario squash community to submit nominations for the 2017 Hall of Fame class in the categories of:
1. Player
2. Builder
3. a)Single Role: Volunteer Leader or Coach or Official (Referee)
    b)Dual Role: Player/Volunteer Leader or Player/Coach or Player/Official (Referee)

Click Here for the complete nomination form.

The Ontario Squash Hall of Fame was created in 2005 by Squash Ontario to promote a greater awareness of the history of squash in Ontario by recognizing individuals for their outstanding achievements and exceptional contributions to the game; and to preserve the heritage of the game.

The Ontario Squash Hall of Fame is proud to list its members as players Sharif Khan, Heather Wallace, Jonathon Power, Ernest Howard, Gerald Shugar, Donald Leggat, Gary Waite, Gordon Anderson, Graham Ryding, Jay Gillespie, Barbara Cooper, and Melanie Jans as well as builders Jim Mason, Jack Fairs, Susan Swift, Ian Stewart, Anne Smith, Barney Lawrence, Tony Swift, Frank Baillie, Peter Hall and Mark Sachvie