2017 Racquet Guys Ontario Open Championships Results


The 2017 Racquet Guys Ontario Open Championships took place February 10-12 at Mayfair Parkway featuring some of the deepest and most talented draws in the Open categories we have seen in years as well as our first official Men's 75 plus draw in some time.  In addition, the Men's 70+, 65+, 55+, 50+ and 35+ were stacked with Ontario's finest players with compliment Men's & Women's A and C draws.

A special thanks goes to our title sponsor Racquet Guys, presenting sponsor Mayfair Clubs, tournament chairs Rafik Bhaloo, George Abrahams and Willie Hosey, our host Mayfair Parkway and tournament referee Bob Mansbridge and his team of world class officials for running a smooth event!

Congratulations to the 2017 Racquet Guys Ontario Open Champions:

Men's Open - Nick Sachvie (Champion), Mike McCue (Finalist), David Baillergeon (3rd)

Women's Open - Sam Cornett (Champion), Nikki Todd (Finalist), Micaala Seth (3rd)

Men's 30-39 - Bruce Marrison (Champion), Jamie Nicholls (Finalist), Scott Kemp Gee (3rd)

Men's 50+ - Trent Haase (Champion), Tom Powers (Finalist), Cathal Copas (3rd)

Men's 55+ - Bill Lam (Champion), Brad Munro (Finalist), Guy Gordon (3rd)

Men's 65+ - Ian Boundy (Champion), Carlos Barbosa (Finalist), Kenneth Benoit (3rd)

Men's 70+ - Robert De Valk (Champion), Brian Blakeley (Finalist), Nikola Strineka (3rd)

Men's 75+ - Vincent Taylor (Champion), Robin Scott (Finalist), Gary Grant (3rd)

Women's A - Lisa Bogdan (Champion), Young Lee (Finalist), Ocean Lewis (3rd)

Men's A - Thomas Manley (Champion), Jacob Altenburg (Finalist), Jon Turner (3rd)

Women's C - Christine Kogan (Champion), Raquel Roth (Finalist), Tori Grootjen (3rd)

Men's C - Bernardo Alvarez (Champion), Sunil Zubair (Finalist), Shamail Zubair (3rd)