2018 BMO Nesbitt Burns Ontario Junior Closed Championships

Photo 25-11-18, 1 31 05 pm.jpg

Year after year, the dynamic duo of the Executive Squash & Fitness team, led by Rob Brooks, and tournament sponsor BMO Nesbitt Burns, represented by John Sekhar, put on a seamless Ontario Junior Closed which is the first junior championship event of the squash year. This year was no different with Rob at the helm yet again with his team of Executive Squash volunteers.

We’s also like to thank our Official Therapy Provider Endeavour Rehab (Dan and Joe) for popping by on Saturday to work with participants, Beretta Farms for catering such tasty and healthy food, and Control the T Sports for providing tournament prizes.

Congratulations to all participants, family and friends for their continued support for the sport. This event is both a culminating competition of all the hard work athletes have put in throughout the past few months/years, as well as a preparation event for those going on to compete in the upcoming Canadian Junior Open, U.S. Junior Open, or other international events taking place throughout December. Momentum is building for Ontario athletes and we look forward to seeing everyone represent their clubs, province, and country at the next few events!

Please read below for our 2018 BMO Nesbitt Burns Ontario Junior Closed Champions, Finalists, 3rd Place Finishers, and Consolation Winners:

Boys Under 19

James Flynn (Champion), Darosham Khan (Finalist), Liam Marrison (3rd Place), Neel Ismail (Consolation Winner)

Girls Under 19

Molly Chadwick (Champion), Erica McGillicuddy (Finalist), Brianna Jefferson (3rd Place), Haley Jefferson (Consolation Winner)

Boys Under 17

Dylan Deverill (Champion), Nikhil Ismail (Finalist), Amin Khan (3rd Place), Noah Crawford (Consolation Winner)

Girls Under 17

Salma Mounir (Champion), Amal Izhar (Finalist), Jena Ravindran (3rd Place), Ella Baldwin (Consolation Winner)

Boys Under 15

Alex Yuzpe (Champion), Syan Singh (Finalist), Josh Kay (3rd Place), Musab Mufti (Consolation Winner)

Girls Under 15

Ananya Maheshwari (Champion), Aleeza Khan (Finalist), Gabby Waite (3rd Place), Leah McGillicuddy (Consolation Winner)

Boys Under 13

Wasey Maqsood (Champion), Jacob Marrison (Finalist), Carl Edmund-Roux (3rd Place), Sam Hatcher (Consolation Winner)

Girls Under 13

Shirin Batra (Champion), Maya Askari (Finalist), Keira Hickox (3rd Place), Charlotte Ghaeli (Consolation Winner)

Boys Under 11

Kent Rawlins (Champion), Logan SImmons (Finalist), Baker Felesky (3rd Place), Caleb Hickox (Consolation Winner)

Girls Under 11

Zoe Chong (Champion), Elishka Roux (Finalist), Charly Willner (3rd Place)