Congratulations to the PBL Insurance Ontario Open Champions


The 2018 PBL Insurance Ontario Open Championships took place April 6-8 at Mayfair Parkway featuring some of the deepest and most talented draws in the Men's Open and other Masters divisions we have seen in years, as well as our first official Women's 65 plus draw!

A special thanks to tournament sponsor PBL InsuranceMayfair ParkwayTournament Chair George AbrahamsTournament Referee Bob Mansbridge and the referee team, Squash Stream TV and Cameron’s Brewery.

The Men’s Open event was highlighted by National Team members Mike McCue, Shawn Delierre and Andrew Schnell while the Women’s Open event saw a battle between the experienced Seanna Keating and Marnie Baizley against top juniors and University stars. 

Thanks to all participants for coming out to support masters and professional squash in our province. Please find below full results and links to the online match videos and photos from the event. 

Don't forget about Squash Ontario's Member Insurance Discount Program!  

A special thank you also to the Boynton Family and PBL Insurance who have stepped up to support Squash Ontario at this event and our overall vision and aside from their financial support, have secured a program offering 15% off on all home and auto insurance for all association members (click here to find out more).

Championship Results 


Congratulations to the 2018 PBL Insurance Ontario Open Champions:

Men's Open - Andrew Schnell (Champion), Mike McCue (Finalist), Shawn Delierre (3rd), george crowne (consolation winner)

L-R: Squash Ontario's Jamie Nicholls, Mayfair Parkway's Willie Hosey, Finalist Mike McCue, Champion Andrew Schnell, Squash Stream's Josh Ginou, Tournament Referee Bob Mansbridge

L-R: Squash Ontario's Jamie Nicholls, Shawn Delierre

Women's Open - Seanna Keating (Champion), Charlotte Orcutt (Finalist), Marnie Baizley (3rd), Brianna Jefferson (Consolation winner)

Seanna Keating, Women's Open Champion with Squash Ontario's Jamie Nicholls

Brianna Jefferson, Women's Open Consolation Winner with Squash Ontario's Jamie Nicholls

Men's 30+ - Jamie Nicholls (Champion), Francisco Mendez (Finalist), Derek Moore (3rd), marco wong (consolation winner)

L-R: Derek Moore, Jamie Nicholls, Francisco Mendez

Marco Wong

Men's 40+ - David Guest (Champion), Bruce Marrison (Finalist), Don Lee (3rd)

L-R: Don Lee, David Guest, Bruce Marrison


Women's 45+ - Sue Desa (Champion)

Men's 50+ - Trent Haase (Champion), Jonathan Horton (Finalist), Mike Bekic (3rd)

Jonathan Horton (left) and Trent Haase (Right)

Mike Bekic

Women's 50+ - Julie Hisey (Champion)

Men's 55+ - Bill Lam (Champion), Tom Powers (Finalist), Gary Delavigne (3rd), walter bentley (consolation winner)

L-R: Squash Ontario's Jamie Nicholls, Gary Delavigne, Bill Lam, Tom Powers 


Women's 55+ - Elka Markus (Champion), Kathy Cowper (Finalist), Lorraine Tetreault (3rd)

L-R: Coach Rob Brooks, Lorraine Tetreault, Elka Markus, Kathy Cowper, Alison Le Ber, Squash Ontario's Jamie Nicholls


Men's 60+ - Guy Gordon (Champion), Wayne Weatherhead (Finalist), Rudy Goodridge (3rd), michael bertin (consolation winner)

L-R: Wayne Weathehead, Squash Ontario's President Bruce Marrison, Guy Gordon


Women's 60+ - Lorraine Tettreault (Champion)

Men's 65+ - Mario Raponi (Champion), David Forgeron (Finalist), Alan Cornish (3rd), ian smith (consolation winner)

L-R: Mario Raponi, Squash Ontario's Jamie Nicholls, David Forgeron


Women's 65+ - Marilyn Saltzman (Champion), Christine Kogon (Finalist), Penny Glover (3rd)

L-R: Christine Kogon, Squash Ontario's President Bruce Marrison, Penny Glover

L-R: Christine Kogon, Marilyn Saltzman, Penny Glover, Squash Ontario's Lynsey Yates

Women's 70+ - Christine Kogon (Champion)

Men's 70+ - Robert De Valk (Champion), Gary W Grant (Finalist), Allan Kogon (3rd)

L-R: Allan Kogon, Robert De Valk, Gary W Grant, Squash Ontario's President Bruce Marrison


Men's 75+ - Gary W Grant (Champion)

Men's A - Nikhil Ismail (Champion), Liam Watson (Finalist), Patrick Clinton (3rd), Ryan Elder (Consolation Winner)

L-R: Liam Watson, Nikhil Ismail

Patrick Clinton (right) with Squash Stream TV's Josh Ginou

Women's A - Salma Mounir (Champion), Julie Hisey (Finalist), Sara Khan (3rd), Vanessa Steinwall (Consolation Winner)

L-R: Sara Khan, Salma Mounir, Julie Hisey


Women's 30+ B/C - Ashley Knight (Champion), Bridgette Badalamenti (Finalist), Luz Osorio (3rd)

L-R: Bridgette Badalamenti, Ashley Knight, Luz Osorio


Men's 50+ B/C - Raj Sankar (Champion), Nigel Meakin (Finalist), Nenad Rakita (3rd)

Nigel Meakin (Left) and Raj Sankar (Right)

Nenad Rakita